BUY TICKETS
Dear visitors, please note that from September 1, 2023 the prices for services have changed. You can find more details in the list of paid services in the Documents section. Read more

Russian Historical Society

The branch of the Russian Historical Society* in Khabarovsk Krai, headed by I.V. Kryukov, General Director of the Grodekovo Museum, Candidate of Historical Sciences, is one of the youngest branches in our country. 

The first meeting of the Chapter Council was held on March 27, 2019 at the Khabarovsk Krai Museum named after N. I. Grodekov. N.I. Grodekov. The main speakers were Konstantin Ilyich Mogilevsky, a member of the Presidium of the Russian Historical Society, Executive Director of the "History of the Fatherland" Foundation, and Nikolai Nikolaevich Kradin, Chairman of the Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Historical Society in Vladivostok, Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Director of the Institute of History, Archaeology and Ethnography of Peoples of the Far East FEB RAS. 

Since the beginning of its work members of the RIO in Khabarovsk have implemented a number of unusual for the Far East historical and educational projects, which aroused the interest of both professional researchers and people who are far from the historical issues. 

In 2019, the Khabarovsk branch of RIO implemented an exhibition project "Khabarovsk: Everyday Life of the Civil War and Intervention 1918-1922.". The project included an exhibition and catalog of the exhibition exhibited at the N.I. Grodekov Khabarovsk Krai Museum. 

The exhibition included about a hundred photographs, including previously unexhibited images and first introduced into scientific circulation. In addition, there were rare documents: the metric book of the Innokentievskaya Church in Khabarovsk with lists of dead city residents, a letter of a Japanese soldier to the father of his killed comrade, Japanese propaganda lithographs and agitation posters of the Far Eastern Republic, souvenir photo albums and postcards of interventionists. Visitors to the exhibition were especially interested in the "cinema hall" where videos from the Imperial War Museum (London) and the US National Archives and Records Administration (Washington, DC) were shown.

In the year of the 75th anniversary of the Great Victory the Grodekovo Museum exhibition project was opened "Shkulin. Manchurian operation.", created on the same principles as the exhibition about Khabarovsk during the Civil War.

The project is based on a collection of photographs and photo negatives taken by Khabarovsk photo correspondent N. N. Shkulin in August-September 1945 during the Manchuria military strategic offensive. By tradition, on the basis of the materials of the exhibition was prepared a catalog.

Multimedia project launched in 2020 "Priamurie and the First World War"The project includes an online catalog of the photo-documentary collection on the history of World War I and a series of historical and educational videos on the topic of the project. 

In 2021, the RIO Khabarovsk Krai branch co-organized two major scientific events. In April, an interregional scientific and practical conference was held "X Grodekov Readings".The conference was dedicated to the 80th anniversary of the beginning of the Great Patriotic War and the 75th anniversary of the Tokyo Trial of Japanese war criminals. In the conference 154 researchers took part, including 112 full-time participants and 42 absentee participants. 

The theme and place of the conference are not accidental, because it was in the Far East that the defeat of militaristic Japan ended World War II, which changed the geopolitical situation in the Asia-Pacific region. The elimination of the last hotbed of war restored historical justice - South Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands returned to our country, and the Russian Far East was rid of the threat of military invasion and occupation by Japan.

Within the framework of the 10th Grodekovo Readings an international round table dedicated to the 75th anniversary of the Tokyo Process was held in the format of a video-conference. Participants of the round table, headed by the Chairman of the Russian Historical Society Sergey Naryshkin, discussed the importance of the Tokyo and Khabarovsk processes, focused on the experience of restoring Soviet-Japanese relations after World War II. At the round table, Mikhail Degtyarev, Acting Governor of the region, suggested holding an international forum on the 1949 Khabarovsk Process in September, which was the second major academic event organized with the participation of the RIO Khabarovsk Krai Chapter.

An international scientific and practical forum was held in September "The Khabarovsk Process: Historical Lessons and Contemporary Challenges." The forum is dedicated to the Khabarovsk trial, a trial held in Khabarovsk in 1949 against a group of former Japanese Kwantung Army soldiers accused of creating and using bacteriological weapons during World War II. 

There were eight thematic platforms within the forum. RIO organized the platform "Historical and Documentary Heritage of the Khabarovsk Process". The platform was held in two formats - a panel discussion and meetings of two sections. Within the first section the leading historians from different regions of Russia and foreign countries discussed the questions connected with the World War II on the Far East and Khabarovsk process. The participants of the second section considered the history of Russian-Japanese relations and various aspects of international relations in the Asia-Pacific Region. 

In the work of the site was attended by 44 people, 11 participants online, 39 listeners. Geography of participants: Russia (Moscow, St. Petersburg, Abakan, Barnaul, Vladivostok, Irkutsk, Krasnoyarsk, Khabarovsk, Chita, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk), China (Shijiazhuang), Republic of Korea (Seoul, Yixiang, Inchon).

*Russian Historical Society was reconstituted in the traditions of the pre-revolutionary Imperial Russian Historical Society on June 20, 2012. Its founders were 27 leading Russian educational, scientific and cultural institutions, including the Russian Academy of Sciences, Lomonosov Moscow State University, St. Petersburg State University, MGIMO, State Historical Museum, State Tretyakov Gallery, State Hermitage, Russian State Library and many others. Today RIO has established its branches in more than 50 regions of the country, and more than 500 individuals and more than 100 legal entities are members of RIO. According to the IIR Charter, its purpose is to unite the efforts of society, the state, scientists and history enthusiasts to form an all-Russian historical culture based on objective study, coverage and popularization of national and world history and preservation of national memory.

BUY TICKETS
Khabarovsk,
Shevchenko st., 11
look at the map
Mon: Day off
Tues-Whs: 10:00-18:00
Sanitation Day:
last Friday of the month
Buy tickets

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ
Внимание! В Гродековском музее и Музее археологии изменились контактные номера. Запись в Гродековский музей: +7 (4212) 47-71-50. Запись в Музей археологии: +7 (4212) 477-213.

Российское историческое общество

Отделение Российского исторического общества* в Хабаровском крае, возглавляемое генеральным директором Гродековского музея, кандидатом исторических наук И.В. Крюковым – одно из наиболее молодых отделений в нашей стране. 

Первое заседание Совета отделения прошло 27 марта 2019 года в Хабаровском краевом музее им. Н.И. Гродекова. Главными спикерами выступали член Президиума РИО, исполнительный директор фонда «История Отечества» Константин Ильич Могилевский и председатель Совета Дальневосточного отделения Российского исторического общества во Владивостоке, член-корреспондент Российской академии наук, директор Института истории, археологии и этнографии народов Дальнего Востока ДВО РАН Николай Николаевич Крадин. 

Со времени начала его работы членами РИО в Хабаровске реализован ряд необычных для Дальнего Востока историко-просветительских проектов, вызвавших интерес как у профессиональных исследователей, так и у людей, далёких от исторической проблематики. 

В 2019 году отделением РИО в Хабаровске реализован выставочный проект «Хабаровск: повседневность Гражданской войны и интервенции 1918-1922 гг.». Проект включил в себя выставку и каталог выставки, экспонировавшейся в Хабаровском краевом музее имени Н.И. Гродекова. 

Выставка включала в себя около ста фотографий, в том числе ранее не экспонировавшиеся изображения и впервые введённые в научный оборот. Кроме того, были представлены редкие документы: метрическая книга Иннокентьевской церкви Хабаровска со списками погибших жителей города, письмо японского солдата отцу убитого товарища, японские пропагандистские литографии и агитационные плакаты Дальневосточной республики, сувенирные фотоальбомы и открытки интервентов. Особым интересом у посетителей выставки пользовался «кинозал», где демонстрировались видеоматериалы Имперского военного музея (г. Лондон) и Национального управления архивов и документации США (г. Вашингтон).

В год 75-летия Великой Победы был открыт выставочный проект Гродековского музея «Шкулин. Маньчжурская операция», созданный на тех же принципах, что и выставка о Хабаровске в годы Гражданской войны.

В основу проекта легла коллекция фотографий и фотонегативов, сделанных хабаровским фотокорреспондентом Н.Н. Шкулиным в августе-сентябре 1945 года в период Маньчжурской военной стратегической наступательной операции. По сложившейся традиции, на основе материалов выставки был подготовлен каталог.

В 2020 году стартовал мультимедийный проект «Приамурье и Первая мировая война», включающий в себя онлайн-каталог фотодокументальной коллекции по истории Первой мировой войны и серию историко-просветительских роликов по теме проекта. 

В 2021 году отделение РИО в Хабаровском крае выступило соорганизатором двух крупных научных мероприятий. В апреле проведена юбилейная межрегиональная научно-практическая конференция «Х Гродековские чтения», посвящённая 80-летию начала Великой Отечественной войны и 75-летию Токийского процесса над японскими военными преступниками. В конференции приняли участие 154 исследователя, из них очно – 112, 42 – заочно. 

Тема и место проведения конференции неслучайны, ведь именно на Дальнем Востоке разгромом милитаристской Японии завершилась Вторая мировая война, изменившая геополитическую обстановку в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Ликвидация последнего очага войны восстановила историческую справедливость – в состав нашей страны вернулся Южный Сахалин и Курильские острова, и Дальний Восток России избавился от угрозы военного вторжения и оккупации со стороны Японии.

В рамках Х Гродековских чтений в формате видео-конференц-связи прошёл международный круглый стол, посвящённый 75-летию начала Токийского процесса. Участники круглого стола во главе с председателем Российского исторического общества Сергеем Евгеньевичем Нарышкиным обсудили значение Токийского и Хабаровского процессов, акцентировали внимание на опыте восстановления советско-японских отношений после Второй мировой войны. На круглом столе врио губернатора края Михаил Дегтярёв предложил провести в сентябре международный форум, посвящённый Хабаровскому процессу 1949 г., ставший вторым крупным научным мероприятием, организованным при участии отделения РИО в Хабаровском крае.

В сентябре прошла работа международного научно-практического форума «Хабаровский процесс: исторические уроки и современные вызовы». Форум посвящён Хабаровскому процессу – суду, проходившему в Хабаровске в 1949 г., над группой бывших военнослужащих японской Квантунской армии, обвинявшихся в создании и применении бактериологического оружия в период Второй мировой войны. 

В рамках форума работали восемь тематических площадок. РИО выступило организатором площадки «Историко-документальное наследие Хабаровского процесса». Площадка проведена в двух форматах – панельной дискуссии и заседаний двух секций. В рамках первой секции ведущие историки из разных регионов России и зарубежных стран обсудили вопросы, связанные со Второй мировой войной на Дальнем Востоке и Хабаровским процессом. Участники второй секции рассмотрели вопросы истории российско-японских отношений, различные аспекты международных отношений в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. 

В работе площадки приняли участие 44 человека, 11 участников в формате онлайн, 39 слушателей. География участников: Россия (гг. Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Абакан, Барнаул, Владивосток, Иркутск, Красноярск, Хабаровск, Чита, Южно-Сахалинск), Китайская народная республика (г. Шицзячжуан), Республика Корея (гг. Сеул, Иксан, Инчон).

*Российское историческое общество было воссоздано в традициях дореволюционного Императорского Русского исторического общества 20 июня 2012 года. Его учредителями стали 27 ведущих российских учреждений образования, науки и культуры, среди которых Российская академия наук, МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова, Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет, МГИМО, Государственный исторический музей, Государственная Третьяковская галерея, Государственный Эрмитаж, Российская государственная библиотека и многие другие. На сегодняшний день отделения РИО созданы уже более чем в 50 регионах страны, в состав РИО входят более 500 физических и более 100 юридических лиц. Согласно Уставу РИО его целью является объединение усилий общества, государства, учёных и любителей истории для формирования общероссийской исторической культуры на основе объективного изучения, освещения и популяризации отечественной и мировой истории, сохранения национальной памяти.

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ
г. Хабаровск,
ул. Шевченко, 11
смотреть на карте
Пн: Выходной
Вт–Вс: 10:00–18:00
Санитарный день:
последняя пятница месяца