BUY TICKETS

Nature of Khabarovsk Krai

Existing since the foundation of the museum department of nature introduces visitors to the physical and geographical characteristics, geology, flora and fauna of the Khabarovsk region.

The department has valuable exhibits collected in different years by its staff members V.K. Arsenyev, N.A. Desulavi, P.T. Bykov, V.V. Dombrovsky, S.Ya. Sizykh, A.I. Kardakov, G.E. Solsky, E.A. Prezhentsova, V.P. Sysoev, and others.

At the entrance to the exhibition is a relief map of the Far East, on which the Khabarovsk region is highlighted.

The uniqueness of the rich and diverse nature of the region lies primarily in the amazing combination of northern and southern forms, subtropical and Siberian species in both flora and fauna.

Many ancient representatives of flora and fauna managed to survive the ice age. For example, yew, a relict of the Tertiary period, is one of the oldest conifers on Earth. The exposition includes a four-meter part of the trunk of this tree, which is more than 1.5 thousand years old. "Living fossils" are representatives of the Far Eastern flora, which include eleutherococcus, "root of life" ginseng, Chinese lemongrass, Komarov's lotus and many others.

There are up to 80 species of mammals, 362 species of birds, 8 species of amphibians and reptiles on the territory of Khabarovsk Krai. Many of them are stuffed in the nature department. Among them are such common animals for the region as wolf, fox, badger, squirrel, big cormorant, as well as animals listed as rare and endangered: Amur tiger, red wolf, leopard, Amur forest cat, fish owl, Far Eastern leatherback turtle and others.

The "Hall of Landscapes" presents the main natural complexes of Khabarovsk Krai and their inhabitants. The diorama "Cedar-Broadleaved Forest" was created in 1939-1941 by the artist V.N. Vysotsky and reconstructed in 1964-1966 by the creative group directed by V.P. Sysoev, includes a den of Himalayan bear in the hollow of 300 year old larch.

priroda-hab-kraya-3-1 priroda-hab-kraya-1-2 ekspozicziya-priroda-habarovskogo-kraya-glavnaya-1 priroda-hab-kraya-2-1

The diorama "Sea of Okhotsk Coast" represents an ecosystem extremely rich in life. During the summer months, the rocky shores of the Sea of Okhotsk are a nesting place for a large number of birds: guillemots, cormorants, guillemots, puffins, and others. Many marine animals like sea otters, seals, sea lions, and harbor seals have their rookeries (breeding grounds) here.

BUY TICKETS
Khabarovsk,
Shevchenko st., 11
look at the map
Mon: Day off
Tues-Whs: 10:00-18:00
Sanitation Day:
last Friday of the month
Buy tickets

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ

Природа Хабаровского края

Существующий со дня основания музея отдел природы знакомит посетителей с физико-географической характеристикой, геологией, растительным и животным миром Хабаровского края.

Отдел располагает ценными экспонатами, собранными в разные годы его сотрудниками В.К. Арсеньевым, Н.А. Десулави, П.Т. Быковым, В.В. Домбровским, С.Я. Сизых, А.И. Кардаковым, Г.Е. Сольским, Е.А. Преженцовой, В.П. Сысоевым и другими.

При входе в экспозицию расположена рельефная карта Дальнего Востока, на которой выделен Хабаровский край.

Уникальность богатой и разнообразной природы края заключается, прежде всего, в удивительном сочетании северных и южных форм, субтропических и сибирских видов как в растительном, так и в животном мире.

Многим древним представителям флоры и фауны удалось пережить ледниковый период. Например, тис остроконечный — реликт третичного периода — одно из древнейших хвойных деревьев на Земле. В экспозиции представлена четырёхметровая часть ствола этого дерева, возраст которого более 1,5 тыс. лет. «Живыми ископаемыми» называют представителей дальневосточной флоры, к которым относятся элеутерококк, «корень жизни» женьшень, лимонник китайский, лотос Комарова и многие другие.

На территории Хабаровского края встречаются до 80 видов млекопитающих, 362 вида птиц, по 8 видов земноводных и пресмыкающихся. Чучела многих из них представлены в отделе природы. В их числе такие обычные для края животные, как волк, лисица, барсук, белка, большой баклан, а также занесённые в списки редких и находящихся под угрозой исчезновения: амурский тигр, красный волк, леопард, амурский лесной кот, рыбный филин, дальневосточная кожистая черепаха и другие.

В «Зале ландшафтов» представлены основные природные комплексы Хабаровского края и их обитатели. Диорама «Кедрово-широколиственный лес» создана в 1939-1941 гг. художником В.Н. Высоцким и реконструированная в 1964-1966 гг. творческой группой под руководством В.П. Сысоева, включает берлогу гималайского медведя в дупле 300-летней лиственницы.

priroda-hab-kraya-3-1 priroda-hab-kraya-1-2 ekspozicziya-priroda-habarovskogo-kraya-glavnaya-1 priroda-hab-kraya-2-1

Диорама «Побережье Охотского моря» представляет экосистему, чрезвычайно насыщенную жизнью. В летние месяцы скалистые берега Охотского моря являются местом гнездования большого количества птиц: кайр, бакланов, чистиков, топорков и других. Здесь устраивают свои лежбища (места размножения) многие морские животные: каланы, тюлени, сивучи, морские котики.

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ
г. Хабаровск,
ул. Шевченко, 11
смотреть на карте
Пн: Выходной
Вт–Вс: 10:00–18:00
Санитарный день:
последняя пятница месяца