BUY TICKETS
Dear visitors! On Friday, April 26, the museum will be closed for a sanitary day.

Museum of Archeology

02
Khabarovsk,
86 Turgeneva st.
Mon: Day off
Tues-Whs: 10:00-18:00
8 (4212) 477-213

Museum of Archaeology is located in the former house of the merchant of the 2nd guild Bernard Petrovich Lubben. 

Of all the buildings that belonged to Lubben, this particular house is of the greatest interest. Compact in plan, the rectangular volume with a gable roof faces Turgenev Street with an extended façade. The main compositional trick on the facades is to combine the red color of the brickwork of the walls with the grey stuccoed rustication of the window piers. The decorative plasticity concentrated in the undercabinet and in the window frames is typical for the Eclectic period in architecture. However, the unknown author of the building was also well acquainted with the stylistic subtleties of Art Nouveau. On the facade of the building in the central part there is a letter "L" - the initial letter of the surname of the former owner of the house, merchant Lubben - according to Khabarovsk ethnographer A. M. Zhukov. If this assumption is correct, then this detail was completed later, because originally the building did not belong to Lubben.

In the first year of the new government "Revolutionary-Democratic Court" was located here, then a two-storey building on Turgenevskaya Street was transferred to the management of the road transport department of the OGPU. In 1925-1926 the offices of Dalzoloto trust and some other organizations were located in the two-storey house. In 1939 the trust opened here a school of mining apprenticeship for training specialists in gold mining. Then at different times the building was the location of the city recruitment office, the city council of the Society of militarists, the executive committee of the central district, the museum of Russian toys, and since 1980 - the museum of Komsomol fame.

In 1997, the building was transferred to the museum of local history, where the museum of archeology was opened in 1998 and is located to this day. In 2013-2014, the facade of the building was repaired, during which the iron stairs from the time when the building was built were cut off. A part of this staircase and its paddles are stored in the Museum of Archaeology as a memory of more than a century of the building's history. At the same time an annexe was made to the museum from the side of the brewery, where the Archeology Museum research laboratory was located, and a unique interactive exhibition "Underground Labyrinths" was installed in the garage of the building. Nowadays the building at 86 Turgeneva Street is valuable as an interesting example of a town house. It is an architectural monument of federal (all-Russian) importance.

BUY TICKETS
Khabarovsk,
Shevchenko st., 11
look at the map
Mon: Day off
Tues-Whs: 10:00-18:00
Sanitation Day:
last Friday of the month
Buy tickets

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ

Музей археологии

02
г. Хабаровск,
ул. Тургенева, 86
Пн: Выходной
Вт–Вс: 10:00–18:00
8 (4212) 32-41-77
8 (4212) 32-93-34

Музей археологии располагается в бывшем жилом доме купца 2-й гильдии Бернарда Петровича Люббена. 

Из всех построек, принадлежавших Люббену, наибольший интерес представляет именно этот дом. Компактный в плане прямоугольный объём с двускатной крышей обращён протяжённым фасадом к улице Тургенева. На фасадах основной композиционный приём заключается в сочетании красного цвета кирпичной кладки стен с серым цветом оштукатуренной рустовки межоконных простенков. Пластика декора, сосредоточенного в подкарнизной части и в оконных обрамлениях, характерна для периода эклектики в архитектуре. Однако безвестный автор постройки был хорошо знаком и со стилистическими тонкостями модерна. На фасаде здания в центральной части, из кирпича выложена буква «Л» — начальная буква фамилии бывшего хозяина этого дома купца Люббена – так считает хабаровский краевед А.М. Жуков.  Если это предположение верно, то эту деталь достроили позже, ведь первоначально здание Люббену не принадлежало.

В первый год новой власти здесь размещался «Революционно-демократический суд», затем двухэтажное здание по Тургеневской улице было передано под управление дорожно-транспортного отдела ОГПУ. В 1925-1926 годах в двухэтажном доме разместились конторы треста Дальзолота и ещё ряда других организаций. В 1939 году трест открывает здесь школу горно-промышленного ученичества для подготовки специалистов по золотодобыче. Затем в разное время в этом доме располагались горвоенкомат, горсовет Осоавиахима, исполком центрального района, музей русской игрушки, а с 1980 года – музей комсомольской славы.

В 1997 году здание передано краеведческому музею, где в 1998 году открылся и по настоящее время расположен музей археологии. В 2013-2014 годах производился ремонт фасада здания, во время которого была срезана железная лестница времён постройки здания. Часть этой лестницы и уключины от неё хранятся в музее археологии как память о больше чем вековой истории здания. В это же время к музею со стороны здания пивоваренного завода была сделана пристройка, где расположилась научно-исследовательская лаборатория музея археологии, а в гараже здания обосновалась уникальная интерактивная экспозиция «Лабиринты Подземья». В наше время здание по улице Тургенева 86 представляет ценность как интересный образец городского усадебного дома. Является памятником архитектуры федерального (общероссийского) значения.

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ
г. Хабаровск,
ул. Шевченко, 11
смотреть на карте
Пн: Выходной
Вт–Вс: 10:00–18:00
Санитарный день:
последняя пятница месяца