BUY TICKETS
Dear visitors, the SOLO-marathon has been canceled. We apologize for any inconvenience. In the next three days we will refund all those who bought a ticket.

Exhibition "To the Expedition!"

December 9 - February 12
17:00
Grodekov Museum
300 rubles

On December 9 at 17:00 there was the opening of the exhibition "Into the Expedition! 

Expeditions are a part of museum life, just as important, but not as visible to museum visitors as opening exhibitions and displaying exhibits. It is as a result of expeditions that new objects, documents, and photographs are added to the museum's collection. Expeditions become the basis of scientific research.

The idea of the expedition can appear if you need to study human life, both in the epoch of ancient Priamurye, and in the Soviet time. The engine of the expedition is the organizer. He bears all the responsibility for the organization, the passage and the results. Many names of courageous seekers of knowledge, who devoted themselves to fascinating work, are written in the history of the museum. 

Preparing for an expedition sometimes takes much longer than the trip itself. Historians need to study past events in detail using archival materials, find the necessary information about the subject (event or place) of their study, and request the necessary documents. Ethnographers get acquainted with the results of other studies, make special questionnaires, and establish connections with future guides and assistants. "Naturalists" are not easy either: the object of their study (plant or animal) can be affected by both weather and environmental conditions. Archaeologists need to obtain permission to explore or excavate in the form of an "Open Sheet". 

Before the expedition, participants need to prepare working tools, various equipment, utensils, packing materials, check and replenish the first aid kit, and make a list of products to be purchased on the eve of departure. An important part of any expedition is photography and/or video of the field research. It is not uncommon for a photographer to be part of an expedition.

Boats, reindeer, foot, all-terrain vehicles and helicopters, dog sleds and planes - this is by no means a complete list of the means by which expedition participants have to travel. The peculiarities of transport logistics have to be taken into account when delivering collected objects to the museum. 

Often the success of an expedition depends on the guides, assistants, and local residents who meet on the way of museum workers. The museum staff remembers them with warmth and gratitude. 

On every expedition there inevitably comes a time for "going back". Field diaries, acceptance reports, questionnaires are filled out, memories are recorded, close ties are established with new acquaintances, and all collection items are packed. However, the expedition does not end there. The participants will describe and verify everything collected, transfer these materials to the collections for storage, and write reports, articles, and monographs. The goal of this process is to acquaint visitors to the museum with the results of the research, to show the objects, to create an image of a bygone time, a lost natural landscape, and forgotten traditions.

Some expeditions have very few records, while others are full of descriptions, travel diaries, and route maps. A museum expedition does not reveal the secrets of the past, but it invites us to become an accomplice to what took place, it gives us the opportunity to see the setting and immerse ourselves in the atmosphere of past events. 

We invite you to visit the exhibition "Into Expedition!", where you will learn about all the subtleties of preparing for an expedition. The exhibition will be open until February 12, 2023.

BUY TICKETS
Khabarovsk,
Shevchenko st., 11
look at the map
Mon: Day off
Tues-Whs: 10:00-18:00
Sanitation Day:
last Friday of the month
Buy tickets

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ

Выставка «В экспедицию!»

9 декабря
17:00
Гродековский музей
300 рублей

9 декабря в 17:00 состоялось открытие выставки «В экспедицию!». 

Экспедиция – это часть музейной жизни, такая же важная, но не такая заметная для посетителей музея, как открытие выставок и показ экспонатов. Именно в результате экспедиций происходит комплектование музейного собрания новыми предметами, документами и фотоматериалами. Экспедиции становятся основой научных исследований.

Идея экспедиции может появиться, если нужно изучить жизнь человека, как в эпоху древнего Приамурья, так и в советское время. Двигателем экспедиции является организатор. На него ложится вся ответственность за организацию, прохождение и результаты. В историю музея вписано немало имён смелых искателей знаний, посвятивших себя увлекательной работе. 

Подготовка к экспедиции порой занимает гораздо больше времени, чем само путешествие. Историкам нужно подробно изучить события прошлого по архивным материалам, найти необходимые сведения о предмете (событии или месте) своего изучения, запросить необходимые документы. Этнографы знакомятся с результатами других исследований, составляют специальные опросные листы, устанавливают связи с будущими проводниками и помощниками. «Природникам» тоже непросто: на объект их изучения (растение или животное) может повлиять и погода, и экологическая обстановка. Археологам необходимо получить разрешение на разведку или раскопки в виде «Открытого листа». 

Перед экспедицией участникам нужно подготовить рабочие инструменты, различное оборудование, снаряжение, посуду, упаковочные материалы, проверить и пополнить аптечку, а также составить список продуктов, которые будут закуплены накануне отъезда. Важной составляющей любой экспедиции является фото и/или видеосъёмка полевых исследований. Нередко фотограф становится участником экспедиций.

На лодках, оленях, пешком, на вездеходах и вертолётах, на собачьих упряжках и самолётами – вот далеко не полный перечень того, на чём приходится передвигаться участникам экспедиций. Особенности транспортной логистики приходится учитывать и при доставке до музея собранных предметов. 

Нередко успех экспедиции зависит от проводников, помощников и местных жителей, которые встречаются на пути музейщиков. О них сотрудники музея вспоминают с теплом и благодарностью. 

В каждой экспедиции неизбежно наступает время для «обратной дороги». Заполнены полевые дневники, акты приёма-передачи, опросные листы, записаны воспоминания, установлены тесные связи с новыми знакомыми, упакованы все предметы сбора. Однако на этом экспедиция не заканчивается. Участников ждёт описание и верификация всего собранного, передача этих материалов в фонды для хранения, написание отчётов, статей и монографий. Цель этого процесса – познакомить посетителей музея с результатами исследования, показать предметы, создать образ ушедшего времени, утраченного природного ландшафта, забытых традиций.

О некоторых экспедициях сохранилось крайне мало свидетельств, другие полны описаний, дорожных дневников и карт маршрутов. Музейная экспедиция не раскрывает тайн прошлого, но она приглашает нас стать соучастником того, что происходило, она даёт нам возможность увидеть обстановку и погрузиться в атмосферу прошлых событий. 

Приглашаем посетить выставку «В экспедицию!», где вы узнаете обо всех тонкостях подготовки к экспедиции. Выставка будет открыта до 12 февраля 2023 года.

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ
г. Хабаровск,
ул. Шевченко, 11
смотреть на карте
Пн: Выходной
Вт–Вс: 10:00–18:00
Санитарный день:
последняя пятница месяца