BUY TICKETS

Excursion to the exhibition "Neolithic Ornaments of the Lower Priamurye

November 18, 2023 - May 19, 2024
17:00
Grodekov Museum
from 150 rubles

From Tuesday to Friday at 17:00 Museum of Archaeology guide leads a tour of the exhibition "Neolithic Ornaments of Lower Priamurye."

Ornamentation is a special field of art of ancient origin. In the distant past, it combined symbolic and magical meanings. They were more important than the aesthetic one, as people depicted "signs" which, in their opinion, protected them from "evil forces" or elements and helped them in any case. Ornamentation was applied to various objects made of the most different materials.

The thousand-year history of the ancient ornaments of the Lower Amur population can be traced mainly through the ceramics. The world's oldest ceramics, belonging to the Osipov culture, were found in this area, whose features were translated in subsequent cultures - Kondonskaya, Malyshevskaya and Voznesenovskaya. They successively replaced each other during the Neolithic period, unusually early for such northern latitudes.

The exhibition presents samples of ceramics ornamentation from different cultures of the New Stone Age era. You will see items that are 12 thousand and 13.5 thousand years old, and the guide of the Museum of Archaeology will tell you the hidden information that could carry ancient ornaments, which will probably help you to take a fresh look at those distant times, when the world did not yet know metal.

The exhibition will run through May 19, 2024.

Buy tickets

BUY TICKETS
Khabarovsk,
Shevchenko st., 11
look at the map
Mon: Day off
Tues-Whs: 10:00-18:00
Sanitation Day:
last Friday of the month
Buy tickets

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ
Уважаемые посетители! 26 апреля в пятницу музей будет закрыт на санитарный день.

Экскурсия по выставке «Орнаменты неолита Нижнего Приамурья»

18 ноября 2023 - 19 мая 2024
17:00
Гродековский музей
от 150 рублей

Со вторника по пятницу в 17:00 гид Музея археологии проводит экскурсию по выставке «Орнаменты неолита Нижнего Приамурья».

Орнаментация – особая область искусства древнего происхождения. В далёком прошлом она объединяла в себе символический и магический смыслы. Они были важнее эстетического, так как человек изображал «знаки», которые, по его мнению, защищали от «злых сил» или стихий, помогали в каком-либо деле. Орнамент наносился на разные предметы из самых разных материалов.

Тысячелетнюю историю древних орнаментов населения Нижнего Амура можно проследить, в основном, по керамическим изделиям. На этой территории были сделаны находки древнейшей в мире керамики, относящейся к осиповской культуре, признаки которой транслировались в последующих культурах — кондонской, малышевской и вознесеновской. Они последовательно сменяли друг друга на протяжении эпохи неолита, необычайно ранней для столь северных широт.

На выставке представлены образцы орнаментации керамики разных культур эпохи нового каменного века. Вы увидите предметы, которым исполнилось 12 тысяч и 13,5 тысяч лет, а экскурсовод Музея археологии расскажет ту скрытую информацию, которую могли нести в себе древние орнаменты, что, вероятно, поможет по-новому взглянуть на те далёкие времена, когда мир ещё не знал металла.

Выставка будет работать до 19 мая 2024 года.

Купить билет

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ
г. Хабаровск,
ул. Шевченко, 11
смотреть на карте
Пн: Выходной
Вт–Вс: 10:00–18:00
Санитарный день:
последняя пятница месяца
Купить билет